Maggie Rogers - Heard It In A Past Life

Track Listing

  1. Give A Little
  2. Overnight
  3. The Knife
  4. Alaska
  5. Light On
  6. Past Life
  7. Say It
  8. On + Off
  9. Fallingwater
  10. Retrograde
  11. Burning
  12. Back In My Body

January 2019

Maggie Rogers’ debut album, “Heard It In A Past Life,” was our first featured Record of the Month in the new year!

Featuring a letter from curator Brandi Carlile, this record was pressed on exclusive blue vinyl for our monthly vinyl club subscribers.

Maggie Rogers made waves after being discovered by Pharrell Williams in a music master class, and her passionate performances, catchy hooks, and powerful vocals have won over scores of fans.

“The record is about change and transition, and how amazing but also terrifying that can be, and everything in between.” – Maggie Rogers

From the curator, Brandi Carlile…

This woman is about to explode.

Maggie Rogers is an absolute force to be reckoned with. She is hungry for art and equally thirsty for knowledge. I like how she holds herself in this male-dominated industry. My daughters need role models like Maggie. She is enviably self-assured and smart and has one of the most pure and unaffected voices of her generation. 

I don’t want to state the obvious but I love this record. It stands out to me as the work of an artist way beyond her years. I cannot wait to witness her ascent. Maggie’s music and artistry is exciting to me. She has a lot to say and she’s telling the truth… I believe her. We should listen. 

– Brandi Carlile


If you’re not a vinyl subscription member yet it’s time to join the vinyl record of the month club!

Are you sure you want to add this addon?


Your swap selection has been updated.


Would you like to cancel your swap?