March 2018

I'm With Her - See You Around

Track Listing

  1. See You Around
  2. Game To Lose
  3. Ain’t That Fine
  4. Pangea
  5. I-89
  6. Wild One
  7. Waitsfield
  8. Ryland (Under The Apple Tree)
  9. Overland
  10. Crescent City
  11. Close It Down
  12. Hundred Miles

March 2018

Magnolia Record Club’s Record of the Month for March 2017 was I’m With Her’s debut album, See You Around. I’m With Her is Sara Watkins, Sarah Jarosz, and Aoife O’Donovan. An impromptu show in 2014 at the Sheridan Opera House in Telluride, CO, sparked the formation of I’m With Her and sent the trio touring the world together the next year. Along the way, I’m With Her formed a special, family-like chemistry, garnering acclaim for their unique blend of instrumental interplay combined with their indelible harmonies, as the New York Times describes, “… that could be sweetly ethereal, or as tightly in tandem as country sibling teams like the Everly Brothers, or as hearty as mountain gospel.

This record is pressed in exclusive white vinyl, only available through Magnolia Record Club.

From the curator, Drew…

Sometimes when “supergroups” are formed, they are not necessarily the sum of all parts. But in the case of the newly formed group “I’m With Her”, the band exceeds the sum of all parts. Made of critically acclaimed artists Sara Watkins (Nickel Creek), Aofie O’Donovan, and Sarah Jarosz, I’m With Her is a collaboration of Americana virtuoso’s who have put together one of the most talked about records of 2018.

All three are successful and respected singers, songwriters, and musicians, with Grammy’s, collaborations, and touring histories that most artists dream of. They initially came and began touring together. On tour, they began writing songs together and decided to record See You Around. They recorded with one of my favorite producers, Ethan Johns, of Ryan Adams and Ray LaMontagne fame.

See You Around is beautiful. It is understated, warm, earnest. There are songs of restlessness, persistence, songs of travel and longing. The harmonies are pure. I am sure this record will win multiple Grammy’s and other awards and it will be incredibly well deserved. 


Are you sure you want to add this addon?


Your swap selection has been updated.


Would you like to cancel your swap?